Book with confidence and view our flexible Covid-19 cancellation policy here.

The Keepers Cottages Team, April 2021

The most trusted holiday cottage agency for Kent coastal cottages

As the most trusted holiday cottage agency for Kent coastal cottages, Keepers Cottages is proud of a long held reputation for excellent customer service. Our aim is to exceed your very best expectations and make sure that your next stay in one of our Kent coastal cottages is memorable for all the right reasons.

Recent guest feedback for Keepers Cottages

Here’s what our guests have been saying about us recently:

April 2021, Erin & Family – Review of Bowden Lodge

“We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Bowden Lodge. The house is everything I imagined and more. It was the perfect venue for some precious family time with plenty of space, bathrooms and amenities to feel really spoilt. We didn’t have any young children with us but if you did, you would find young children very well catered for. Apart from the beautiful home it is also set in a very spacious garden, with a short 5 minute walk to the beach. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.”

April 2021, R Stenfalt – Review of 25 Water Street

25 Water Street is a lovely place to stay. So comfortable, as a family of 5 with a dog we were happy to be in the cosy downstairs living/kitchen area but if you wanted even more peace there is a lovely pair of bright living rooms on the ground floor. The house is so well located for both the beach and the High Street with all the fantastic arty and foody shops, and very importantly plenty of great fish and chip places!! We will definitely be returning!

March 2021, H Liptrot – Review of The Loft

Cosy little flat, very clean and has everything you need. I was travelling for work and it was a perfect base. Loved the underfloor heating, comfy bed and lovely skylights. Location is right on the high street, but it was quiet and private as well as right in the middle of things.

August 2020, Mrs McManus – Review of Cliffeside Cottage

“Location is just superb – exit the back garden and you’re a stone’s throw from the beach. Very peaceful – but also close to two very nice pubs that serve good food. Great stay – kitchen has all you need, comfortable dining room, and separate lounge. Washing machine and tumble dryer handy for keeping your swimwear and beach towels tip top. Highly recommend. There are deck chairs for the garden too!”

Jan 2020, Liz & Friends – Review of Moat Farm House

“We felt at home straight away, the house is clearly loved and furnished tastefully. Everything we needed for a fabulous weekend. There is so much space and the kitchen is huge. Perfect for those who love to cook and great for a large group. We had fun in the games room and the local area is worth exploring if you can drag yourself away from the fire and the sofas. We’d love to come back, thank you.”

Jan 2020, Louise – Review of Skippers

“A beautiful cottage with everything you need. Felt very cosy even in January and the log burner was a real treat. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, we couldn’t have asked for more. Booking process very straightforward with quick and very helpful responses, and key collection swift and easy, meaning we could settle in and start our break straightaway. We loved our short stay in Deal and this was the ideal central base for exploring the town and the area.”

Jan 2020, Fiona – Review of Smugglers Cottage

“A fabulous visit to Smugglers Cottage. Keepers are extremely organized, running a very slick operation. I highly recommend them.”

Dec 2019, Jane Harvey – Review of Bowden Lodge

“We were 6 couples and went for three nights commencing the day before New Year’s Eve. We took our own food and drink. The house was wonderful, ticked all the boxes. Everything was thought of in the kitchens. Great location as we did lots of lovely walks and some of us played golf. We would highly recommend the property and this part of the world.”

Dec 2019, Poles Apart – Review of 8 Middle Street (Maritime Cottage)

“Lovely Cottage – Perfect Location with a Log Burner. We stayed at 8 Middle Street – Christmas 2019 for a week and had a fabulous time, the cottage is very well equipped in every way, we had 10 for lunch Christmas Day and then 7 nearly every day after!!! The bedrooms are a good size, and so nice to have a large shower and a bath tub to relax in too. The location is perfect, being so near the High Street for shops, pubs and great restaurants. Would definitely recommend staying here for a winter or summer stay”

For more reviews, head over to our Upfront Reviews Page.